Close
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty

CUSTOMER'S TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS OF CUSTOMERS THAT BOOKED APPOINTMENT 

Nate McCracken 24 Aug 2020

Very well done. I asked for a professional hand crafted bridge, and they had it done in a matter of days. The bridge and strings together were 215, but changed my instrument completely. In fact, it added about 600-700 dollars to my violin in comparison to 215. Good investment!


Andrea Carl 21 Aug 2020

I have always received excellent service and advice when taking my cello to Andrew's. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I would give them a 10 out 10!


Audrey Guess 20 Aug 2020

We had a great experience--my daughter needed a better violin for college and we went in a private room for her to try out all sorts of options. There was no pressure but good help when we asked. I loved the no pressure but good insight. Great selection and a great resource of information. 5 stars for sure!

Becky Kelbaugh 19 Aug 2020

Easy to make an online appointment. Charles was very helpful and friendly.


Eric Nichols 19 Aug 2020

Rented Cello was a quality instrument which my daughter enjoyed before moving on to marching band. Never had any issues with it.


Mark Grove 18 Aug 2020

They always do a great job.


Andrew Baird 18 Aug 2020

I recently moved to the area from out of state, and my son's cello had taken some damage from being in storage and experiencing some of Arizona's heat. Andrew was extremely nice and helpful in consulting on repairs as well as questions about bows, even for someone like myself who doesn't play or know these instruments well. I will definitely be back.


Sara Froemke 18 Aug 2020

Helpful and Informative! Fast service! Thank you!


Dolores Martinez 17 Aug 2020

I began rent to own from Andrew 6 years ago when my youngest join Orchestra in 5th grade. We upgraded his double bass twice since then. We used the credit we had from the rental towards the purchase of the hybrid new one. Andrew was very helpful and giving us different options and price ranges. Explaining the difference between types of basses. He explained the differences the price range of the bow and gave us a few options to try once we decided which base we were purchasing. We never felt pressured or hurried in our decision. Andrew's Fine Violin's have great customer service, a great rent-to-own program, and their staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.


Sarah Polasky 15 Aug 2020

Polite, friendly, and efficient!


Stephanie Price 14 Aug 2020

Had the best experience finding a great quality rental 1/2 size cello!! Thanks Andrew and staff!!! We love love the sound!!


Amy R Wilson 13 Aug 2020

Awesome! Technician quickly identified the issue with my son's violin (peg was loose), fixed it, tuned it and I was on my way in less than 5 minutes. All for no charge! You are definitely going to be my go-to place for anything we need in the future.


Sharon Hostetler 12 Aug 2020

This is a terrific company. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and they provide excellent instruments.


Theodore Sistrunk 12 Aug 2020

I've grown to expect superlative service and results, and this time was no different. They treat me very well as a professional, being professionals them selves!


Marius Rosedale 12 Aug 2020

Great place. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Did a great job repairing my violin.


Christopher Castillo 12 Aug 2020

Quick and friendly service


Brenda Moraine 11 Aug 2020

Very easy and quality violins.


Heide Hille Riggs 11 Aug 2020

I'm very grateful to have a professional appraisal for my fine violin and bows. Thank you, Andrew!

Justin Buker 10 Aug 2020

Friendly and patient staff. Great place!


Coleena King 06 Aug 2020

The staff are so knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful.


Courtney Pinski 05 Aug 2020

violin was fixed quickly and looked great. The only place I trust with my instrument!


Jasmine Shah 05 Aug 2020

Awesome place to rent your musical instruments! Very friendly and professional staff!


Sheridan Chumley 04 Aug 2020

Charles gave us great service today as we played several cellos and picked one for our student to rent! Thank you for always taking such good care of us!


Benjamin, Andrew, Glennon 04 Aug 2020

Came in for minor sound post adjustment. Results are great ! Took their time in making sure everything was right .


Lacy Range 01 Aug 2020

They were very helpful and set us up with a rental for my son. They let both kids in and the man was really friendly and helpful. He even put rosin on the bow for us. Very knowledgeable, didn't mind my many questions and we even got to see the cute little violins the 3 year old play. Definitely recommend.


Linda Goodroad 31 Jul 2020

Andrew was very professional, knowledgeable and explained at great length the facts about my mother's violin so I could make an intelligent decision about restoration. It was a pleasure working with Andrew.


Michelle Butler 31 Jul 2020

Andrews Fine Violins needs to change their name! We rented a very fine CELLO from them for 4.5 years and they have been so easy to work with and very helpful. We initially rented from another place and it was a horrible cheap cello that wouldn’t hold its tune. Heard about Andrews so returned that and was so glad we did. My daughter loved the cello we rented from Andrews and was so sad when a classmate decided to play leapfrog with it and he ended up falling on it. She was hoping they could fix it but I think it was beyond repair. Andrews was very understanding, gave us a new cello that she equally loved. (Just had to pay our deductible of course). Later, she went to a full size cello and has been happy with it as well. She borrows a school cello during the day and it is nowhere near the same high quality instrument that you will receive from Andrews. I love that we can use our rental credit toward the purchase of a new instrument and we are thinking of doing that. We highly recommend Andrews - they have the finest violins (and cellos) in the valley!


Michael Meng 31 Jul 2020

Andrew did a great job retouching my violin's varnish and fixing a buzz on the G string. Very professional service!


Jen Rothlisberger 31 Jul 2020

Very helpful and knowledgeable


Justin Prost 30 Jul 2020

Andrew's provides knowledgeable, highly professional, and quality service. Great rental experience and interactions with the business.


David Wilson 28 Jul 2020

I have been a costumer of Andrews Fine Violins for years. I cannot say enough good words about Andrew and the superb quality of his work. I trust his advise explicitly and am happy to give him my highest recommendation. Andrew has my highest recommendation for his superb work, excellent advise and warm and gracious service. Phoenix is so fortunate to have a string expert as knowledgeable as Andrew. Dr. David Wilson Professor Emeritus Thornton School of Music University of Southern California


Madelyn Hansen 25 Jul 2020

Andrew's fine violin have been so easy to work with. We reticently moved to Arizona and were told by multiple people to rent from here. They have not disappointed.


Emily Norton 24 Jul 2020

The staff here are so knowledgeable, helpful and kind. They can help you with anything string related, and have a good inventory for either renting or to own. I highly recommend them if you are in the East Valley!

Pamela Walker 24 Jul 2020

They were very professional. Although we didn't end up purchasing an instrument, I felt like they were professional in every instance.


Debby Vondra 22 Jul 2020

Thank you for my new violin strings and the recommendation for my E string, Charles. I appreciate you guys very much! Very high quality work has been done here on my instrument.


Brenda Miller 22 Jul 2020

Excellent service, thank you.


Daniel Hutton 21 Jul 2020

Excellent violin-purchasing experience. The associates are helpful and friendly, and give plenty of time for questions and decision making!


Marius Rosedale 21 Jul 2020

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Gr

Maaike Banning 18 Jul 2020

Very friendly staff and great service!


Cindy Church 17 Jul 2020

I would highly recommend this business for your violin needs. Very knowledgeable and professional. Turnaround of repair was quick with reasonable prices.


Elizabeth Hanson 16 Jul 2020

My viola sounds great! Thank you, Andrew!


Neha Badhwar 16 Jul 2020

Bow repair very professionally done. Feels like butter now! Also very good customer service.


Greg hamilton 13 Jul 2020

Charles is an amazing employee! Thanks for both of your professionalism.


Gregory Schaefer 10 Jul 2020

Great work on my violin and bow repairs!


Laura Heistuman 10 Jul 2020

Andrew's Fine Violins staff were easy to work with, they had reasonable prices, and quality rentals.


Dawn 10 Jul 2020

My daughters experience upgrading her cello was great. There were plenty of cello and bow choices. Andrew and Charles were very helpful and friendly. We are happy to have such a great establishment in our area.


Dani 08 Jul 2020

Great selection of instruments, nice and helpful staff! Will definitely come back again.


Mason S Haskett 08 Jul 2020

Andrew adjusted the sound post on my new $12k viola, and it is sounding better than ever! Time and time again this store and Andrew produce great results. I love the quality of their bow rehairs and this is the only place I now trust to handle and adjust my instrument.


Don Griffith 08 Jul 2020

The new "social distancing" appointment system works well and I was able to bring in my wife's cello without worrying about there being too many people the shop. Andrew and Charles quickly assessed the cello's condition and we arranged for the repairs. Andrew took time to explain some of the intricacies of cello construction and helped me understand the work they will do. Over all, a very pleasurable visit.


Dennis Lease 07 Jul 2020

Excellent repair. Friendly and knowledgeable staff .


Thaddeo Oconer 05 Jul 2020

Very friendly and competent!


Gloria Gomez 03 Jul 2020

Very nice and excellent work!!!


Jessica Carpenter 02 Jul 2020

Great customer service. Love the lease and jump option. Charles even met me curbside to get my viola return so that I didn't have to wake my sleeping kiddo in the car.

Gregory Schaefer 01 Jul 2020

Friendly, professional and incredibly prompt service! Thanks, my instrument never sounded better after your repairs and adjustment!


GINA M SANTIAGO 01 Jul 2020

Excellent selection and service. Everyone is friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Andrew’s Fine Violins!!


Jaime J Johnson 28 Jun 2020

Andrew's Fine Violins is a wonderful asset to our musical community in the Valley. At Andrew's you receive good service from a knowledgeable staff and excellent craftsmanship. I highly recommend Andrew's for all of your string playing needs.


Rachelle Boyette 28 Jun 2020

Really friendly people and definitely knowledgeable about their craft!


Valerie Nielsen 24 Jun 2020

Very quick, friendly and knowledgeable. Helped me fix my broken string and saved the day


Paula Sharzer 18 Jun 2020

Five stars! Excellent work and great customer service. Comfortable waiting area. I also like that masks are required


Steve Thomas 13 Jun 2020

I brought five violins to Andrew and CHARLES and they did a great job fixing all five of them. Easy to work with a knowledgeable technicians.


Monica Koo-Cross 13 Jun 2020

We had a good experience checking out a rental for my daughter's violin. Their basic rental quality is better than most that I have rented before. Luckily our rental happened to be a brand new instrument. Andrew was helpful in explaining how rent to own works.


Michelle Miller 13 Jun 2020

Bruce was so helpful and friendly! He rented me a beautiful cello.


Veronica Riner 10 Jun 2020

Andrew's is the best! I've been coming here for over 10 years and I have experienced nothing but exceptional service and craftsmanship. The best violin shop around!


Carlos Gamez 09 Jun 2020

Everybody is very nice and I am proud to say that I got my violin here!


Zach Lowe 08 Jun 2020

Was just there to buy strings, but they’re excellent as always!


Sabrina Mitchell 06 Jun 2020

Excellent experience with everyone at Andrews violins. Every time excellent customer service!


Heather Templeton 05 Jun 2020

I took my cello and bow in for a general “check up” and repair estimate. Andrew was polite, professional, and welcoming. He looked over my cello right in front of me and showed me all the problems he saw, and also explained what was causing each problem and how they would fix it. He took time to answer all of my questions and gave me a reasonable estimate of the cost of fixing everything. I had a great experience!


Subha 03 Jun 2020

Patient and worked with my son to figure the right size. Charles helped us arrive at a better decision with size and it meant we were walking away with what we had already. Definitely going back for future purchases.


Sarith Lon 01 Jun 2020

Treating us with hugest Professional Level. Will do business with Andrew again.


Taniya Hamidi 01 Jun 2020

Excellent experience with everyone at Andrews Violins . Excellent customer service always .


Clayton Hui 28 May 2020

Great service! Timely, informative, and quality work


Denise Juppe 27 May 2020

Charles replaced my violin strings quickly and efficiently, he and the other staff member answered all my questions. I've always been happy coming here and glad that they're open!


Sharla Bigler 26 May 2020

Everything went smoothly with our year-long cello rental. We rented a cello for our son and didn't have any problems. It was an easy process and a quality instrument. We highly recommend working with this company.


Fred Wengrzynek 26 May 2020

Knowledgeable and accommodating. The frontal cracks on my bass were beautifully repaired for a reasonable price. Good advice and turn around time too.


Scott Hinkle 23 May 2020

I have greatly appreciated my experience with Andrew’s Fine Violins. Everyone was great to work with.


Stephen Boomer 21 May 2020

The return process was very easy, especially given the extra safety measures due to COVID-19. Thank you!


Heather Brown 18 May 2020

I am so grateful for the amazing service provided for my family’s rental of a cello. I highly recommend Andrew’s Fine Violins!

Sarah Polasky 16 May 2020

Prompt and courteous


Cory sturtz 15 May 2020

My experience was quick & easy! I would recommend Andrews fine violins


Christina Malo 14 May 2020

Charles was very kind to spend some time answering my questions even before I was a customer. Andrew did a very professional job upgrading my cello. Being completely new to the cello, I was grateful for their expertise.


Dolores C Gruhn 14 May 2020

Charles did a great job of making the rental return very easy.


Jonathan Scott 14 May 2020

Great service and very reasonable prices.


Tamara McKendrick 11 May 2020

Charles was exceptional. Due to COVID019 we made an appointment to return our violin. We showed up unprepared. His customer service and generosity astounds me.


Allison James 08 May 2020

This was my first time and I was impressed with the service.


Danielle Cummings 08 May 2020

We love this place we were so so so happy to find them bene using then three years Great equipment great customer service truly amazing people we rented somewhere else prior for the first year we went in and we would never go anywhere else give them a try small business amazing customer service great great great instruments


Yan Yan 04 May 2020

Excellent job! I will tell my friends how professional and friendly it is


Andrea Bornholdt 22 Apr 2020

As always prompt and courteous service, even at this unusual time. Thank you.


Heather Corcoran 20 Apr 2020

Always great, super helpful, even in these weird covid times! Highly recommended to work with

YELP REVIEWS 

 CUSTOMER'S TESTIMONIALS

Samir H.

Durango, CO

My instrument is part of me. Giving it to someone to work on is stressful. When I sent my violin in for a sound post fix, they uncovered several other issues. All good. I was so glad someone spent the time going through the instrument in detail. When I got my violin back, it sounded 100% better. I could not believe it was the same instrument! Thank you!


Lane H.

Mesa, AZ

My wife decided to donate our daughters cello to a friend from work. Its a few years old, student quality and had been taking up room in our bedroom closet for 4 -5 years.

She got the instrument out and did a quick dust off. After trimming some of the loose hair off the bow, she tighten the strings and tried to get the instrument in tune.

She noticed immediately that the pegs wouldn't hold the tune and that the bridge was bowing.

She called Andrews Fine Violin shoppe in Mesa and they said bring it it.

The store is on the corner of Dobson and Baseline and it was like walking into Olivanders Wand shoppe in the Harry Potter movie. Beautifully crafted violins, cellos and bass instruments carefully lined the walls. A couple of gentlemen that obviously knew their trade closely working with customers and a feel of music and custom craftsmanship everywhere.

I know that if you play a stringed instrument, you probably have a favorite place to take it to for loving service. But if you are looking for genuine craftsmen that will lovingly restore or repair your musical instrument, please consider bringing to Andrews Fine Violins.


Grace D.

Tempe, AZ

When I brought in my violin to get the sound post fixed, I had a great experience with professional, courteous, and knowledgeable staff. Their time estimate of fixing was accurate and their prices were on the lower end of what I expected.

I was impressed that someone would know what brand of strings were on my violin just by looking at them. He examined my slightly warped bridge, told me it would eventually have to be replaced, and advised me of my options. I ended up with a new bridge and I'm very happy with it.

I felt like I was being taken care of but also like I was part of the process- exactly how a caring instrument owner wants to feel.


Whitney S.

Chandler, AZ

Honest and great to work with. They will take care of you and any of your string instrument needs.


Jamie M.

Phoenix, AZ

My daughter and I have been looking for a violin shop to repair her first violin. Living in the far North Valley, I wasn't ready to drive to Mesa, but I couldn't be happier that we did!! We were in and out in 20 mins and the entire staff was super friendly. Thank you Andrews for making our long commute worth it!! You made my little girls day


Erica M.

Phoenix, AZ

Thought I'd check out Andrew's to have my bow rehaired since I'd been experiencing poor quality work at other places. They did a fantastic job and prices were very reasonable! It did take 10 days, but they tell you that verbally before purchasing the service and have multiple signs throughout the shop stating this. It wasn't an issue because I just used my spare bow.

I'll be making Andrew's my new "go to" for services and repairs and have recommended it to my music teacher sister who also needed a new shop she could trust.

Braeden S.

Tempe, AZ

The absolute best shop in the valley when it comes to stringed instruments. I played the cello throughout elementary, middle and high school before selling my instrument to help pay for college, and four years later I decided to pick it back up and buy a new cello. I purchased a somewhat decent but certainly not "professional grade" cello off of Craigslist (my budget was limited) and immediately wanted to make some adjustments to help create the sound I was looking for. At first, the cello had a very "tinny" sound to the A string due to the cheap, basic strings that came with it, which I wanted to fix so that it sounded more mellow and muted, especially in higher positions. I contacted Andrew's Fine Violins about this and they had numerous suggestions of different strings I could use to achieve this sound. I decided to take it in to see what they could do, and as soon as I got there they were ready to help me achieve the sound I wanted. In addition to telling me which strings they thought would work, they allowed me to test out the strings on some incredibly beautiful cellos they had which were already strung with these specific string sets. Eventually, we decided on a mix of different brands and tones for ALL of my 4 strings and they replaced the strings and the bridge of my cello (which was terribly warped) within a few days. Not only did my cello sound far better right off the bat... the strings also wore in beautifully after just a few weeks and the sound is to die for. Thank you, Andrew's Fine Violins, for making a cheap cello sound like a million bucks!


Mary M.

Excellent workmanship! Honest appraisal of the work to be done. Understanding of musician's feelings about their instruments. Friendly staff and the store is very organized!

Yasmeen S.

Gilbert, AZ

friendly and very knowledgable staff

and they offer lessons at their in-store studio

Corey N.

Tempe, AZ

3 music teachers that I know recommend Andrew's...He has always provided great instruments at a fair price, for our child..4 years running.

Phoenix J.

Mesa, AZ

Amazing shop - Andrew & all his apprentices are extremely helpful and understanding, & they have amazing warranty & products! Best string instrument shop in Arizona!

Andy L.

Scottsdale, AZ

"This shop has done wonders for my personal and school instruments. I wish they were more centrally located since I teach and live in North Phoenix, but they are SOOOOO worth the drive!

I had them work on all my low string (Cellos and basses) and they came back playing drastically different. The work was fairly priced and he wasn't afraid to let me know what I really had in terms of initial quality. I have also asked him to restore an older violin, and I know the results will be spectacular!

Long story short....beautiful shop, beautiful work, beautiful people!"

Luis H.

Bay Lake, FL

Love this place. I can always trust Andrew when it comes to my violin. The service is excellent and the craftsmanship is flawless. By far the best strings shop in Mesa!

Patrick M.

Tempe, AZ

Andrew took my Grandfather's violin from 1895, which was neglected for over 40 years, and made it look and sound like a museum piece. Much of the varnish was missing, the tailpiece was shot, the pegs were broken, and the bridge and sound post were unusable. Andrew matched the varnish exactly and gave the violin a new set-up, and wow does it look and sound great. Now I can continue to pass this violin on to the next generation in our family, but only after I am done playing it. Thank you Andrew!!!

Celia S.

Apache Junction, AZ

"What a life changing event for me it was when I had my Roth violin restored to its original beauty and sound! This shop is a jewell, with highly skilled craftsmen giving instruments and their owners a new lease on life. They are professional, yet kind gracious and courteous never making a customer feel rushed or pressured. Their costs are reasonable, their work is perfection, and to top it off they always seem to greet customers with a warm and heartfelt welcome.

Without hesitation I would recommend them to anyone."




GOOGLE REVIEWS 

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Laura O. O.

I've been a customer of Andrew's Fine Violins for many years. I have repaired, rented and purchased instruments from them and referred my friends and family. I cannot say enough for their workmanship, quality, selection and customer service! Andrew and staff exhibit all the best qualities of a local small business. They're the best, hands down.


H Duane L.

Thank you wonderful work you did of cutting and fitting a new bridge. That is the best sound I have ever gotten from it.


Kevin B.

Had a great experience. Sales staff was very helpful and helped our son choose the perfect violin for himself.


Jerry T.

These guys went above and beyond what is expected of normal business, being that I'm in Texas! I will definitely be upgrading my boys' cello and violin when the time comes, keep up the good work!


Sierah H.

I got the first violin that I could call my own here. They are extremely patient and don't rush you into choosing anything. They give you a room to try out instruments in and let you have however long you want. (They even let me take a couple violins home with me to try them out in class for a week). I've gone back many times since then for strings and bows and will continue going back for basically anything I need concerningmy instrument. I recommend them to anyone involved in instrumental music. Their customer service is the best around too!


Kaylie P.

Queen Creek, AZ

"I went into andrews today looking for a viola, everyone, including my teacher, at my school raved about them so I thought why not?! I was seeing stars, I went in knowing somewhat I wanted in my instrument, and they gave me multiple options and gave me a small room to play them and try them out and I found my dream instrument! I'm so glad I went here, I will recommend them to everyone I know and will continue going there."


Janet H.

Tucson, AZ

"Thanks to my brother Joel and niece Charlotte who guided us, my son Michael and I were able to get a violin for my grandson Jordan today at a great place in Phoenix called Andrew's Fine Violins. These people provide the best customer service and truly strive to create lifelong customers."


Christi E.

Chandler, AZ

"The Phoenix area strings community is incredibly fortunate to have Andrew's Fine Violins. Andrew's is the place to go for instrument rental and repairs."


Annah M.

Thank you Andrzej and Michal for helping me with new strings and setup for my cello. It sounds great! You have a customer for life. ♥


Jim G.

Scottsdale, Arizona

What a great shop and beautiful instruments!!!


Jeremiah S.

Love your store.


Laura O.

Maricoapa, AZ

Thank you so much for the guidance, conversation and excellent VIOLA BOW! Someday, I'll be in for the viola also. :)


Joni M.

I brought my son in this morning to rent a violin for school. It was the best experience we have ever had renting an instrument. The customer service was superb and he ended up with a high quality rental for a great price. Thanks for going the extra mile to make sure my son had an excellent instrument! :)


Naomi G.

Beautiful shop! Was great to tour it and spend some time with you guys. Good work and we'll see you soon (I am sure.... )!


Cindy B.

Thanks for your super service in getting ASA a rental bass to tide us through our upcoming concerts when we were suddenly one bass short for our 17 awesome bass students!


Sheila M.

Ha! I DID like it on FB a while ago:):) AND My fiddle sounds AWESOME!!! Thanks Andrew and Stan:)


Heidi G.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to look over that Violin with me. I appreciate you guys and your brains ;)


Zak Saenz B.

Had a new violin set up with a new bridge and string. They are very professional and friendly.


Carl R R.

Andrew does a super job at fine adjusting violins for maximum performance


Jonathan H.

Once again, thank you so much for repairing my violin Andrew!


Laurel M. N.

Happy to have finally found a local place with fine quality work and instruments.