Close
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty

CUSTOMER'S TESTIMONIALS

APPOINTMENT BOOKING REVIEWS

Subha 03 Jun 2020

Patient and worked with my son to figure the right size. Charles helped us arrive at a better decision with size and it meant we were walking away with what we had already. Definitely going back for future purchases.


Sarith Lon 01 Jun 2020

Treating us with hugest Professional Level. Will do business with Andrew again.


Taniya Hamidi 01 Jun 2020

Excellent experience with everyone at Andrews Violins . Excellent customer service always .


Clayton Hui 28 May 2020

Great service! Timely, informative, and quality work


Denise Juppe 27 May 2020

Charles replaced my violin strings quickly and efficiently, he and the other staff member answered all my questions. I've always been happy coming here and glad that they're open!


Sharla Bigler 26 May 2020

Everything went smoothly with our year-long cello rental. We rented a cello for our son and didn't have any problems. It was an easy process and a quality instrument. We highly recommend working with this company.


Fred Wengrzynek 26 May 2020

Knowledgeable and accommodating. The frontal cracks on my bass were beautifully repaired for a reasonable price. Good advice and turn around time too.


Scott Hinkle 23 May 2020

I have greatly appreciated my experience with Andrew’s Fine Violins. Everyone was great to work with.


Stephen Boomer 21 May 2020

The return process was very easy, especially given the extra safety measures due to COVID-19. Thank you!


Heather Brown 18 May 2020

I am so grateful for the amazing service provided for my family’s rental of a cello. I highly recommend Andrew’s Fine Violins!

Sarah Polasky 16 May 2020

Prompt and courteous


Cory sturtz 15 May 2020

My experience was quick & easy! I would recommend Andrews fine violins


Christina Malo 14 May 2020

Charles was very kind to spend some time answering my questions even before I was a customer. Andrew did a very professional job upgrading my cello. Being completely new to the cello, I was grateful for their expertise.


Dolores C Gruhn 14 May 2020

Charles did a great job of making the rental return very easy.


Jonathan Scott 14 May 2020

Great service and very reasonable prices.


Tamara McKendrick 11 May 2020

Charles was exceptional. Due to COVID019 we made an appointment to return our violin. We showed up unprepared. His customer service and generosity astounds me.


Allison James 08 May 2020

This was my first time and I was impressed with the service.


Danielle Cummings 08 May 2020

We love this place we were so so so happy to find them bene using then three years Great equipment great customer service truly amazing people we rented somewhere else prior for the first year we went in and we would never go anywhere else give them a try small business amazing customer service great great great instruments


Yan Yan 04 May 2020

Excellent job! I will tell my friends how professional and friendly it is


Andrea Bornholdt 22 Apr 2020

As always prompt and courteous service, even at this unusual time. Thank you.


Heather Corcoran 20 Apr 2020

Always great, super helpful, even in these weird covid times! Highly recommended to work with

YELP REVIEWS 

 CUSTOMER'S TESTIMONIALS


Lane H.

Mesa, AZ

My wife decided to donate our daughters cello to a friend from work. Its a few years old, student quality and had been taking up room in our bedroom closet for 4 -5 years.

She got the instrument out and did a quick dust off. After trimming some of the loose hair off the bow, she tighten the strings and tried to get the instrument in tune.

She noticed immediately that the pegs wouldn't hold the tune and that the bridge was bowing.

She called Andrews Fine Violin shoppe in Mesa and they said bring it it.

The store is on the corner of Dobson and Baseline and it was like walking into Olivanders Wand shoppe in the Harry Potter movie. Beautifully crafted violins, cellos and bass instruments carefully lined the walls. A couple of gentlemen that obviously knew their trade closely working with customers and a feel of music and custom craftsmanship everywhere.

I know that if you play a stringed instrument, you probably have a favorite place to take it to for loving service. But if you are looking for genuine craftsmen that will lovingly restore or repair your musical instrument, please consider bringing to Andrews Fine Violins.


Grace D.

Tempe, AZ

When I brought in my violin to get the sound post fixed, I had a great experience with professional, courteous, and knowledgeable staff. Their time estimate of fixing was accurate and their prices were on the lower end of what I expected.

I was impressed that someone would know what brand of strings were on my violin just by looking at them. He examined my slightly warped bridge, told me it would eventually have to be replaced, and advised me of my options. I ended up with a new bridge and I'm very happy with it.

I felt like I was being taken care of but also like I was part of the process- exactly how a caring instrument owner wants to feel.


Whitney S.

Chandler, AZ

Honest and great to work with. They will take care of you and any of your string instrument needs.


Jamie M.

Phoenix, AZ

My daughter and I have been looking for a violin shop to repair her first violin. Living in the far North Valley, I wasn't ready to drive to Mesa, but I couldn't be happier that we did!! We were in and out in 20 mins and the entire staff was super friendly. Thank you Andrews for making our long commute worth it!! You made my little girls day


Erica M.

Phoenix, AZ

Thought I'd check out Andrew's to have my bow rehaired since I'd been experiencing poor quality work at other places. They did a fantastic job and prices were very reasonable! It did take 10 days, but they tell you that verbally before purchasing the service and have multiple signs throughout the shop stating this. It wasn't an issue because I just used my spare bow.

I'll be making Andrew's my new "go to" for services and repairs and have recommended it to my music teacher sister who also needed a new shop she could trust.

Braeden S.

Tempe, AZ

The absolute best shop in the valley when it comes to stringed instruments. I played the cello throughout elementary, middle and high school before selling my instrument to help pay for college, and four years later I decided to pick it back up and buy a new cello. I purchased a somewhat decent but certainly not "professional grade" cello off of Craigslist (my budget was limited) and immediately wanted to make some adjustments to help create the sound I was looking for. At first, the cello had a very "tinny" sound to the A string due to the cheap, basic strings that came with it, which I wanted to fix so that it sounded more mellow and muted, especially in higher positions. I contacted Andrew's Fine Violins about this and they had numerous suggestions of different strings I could use to achieve this sound. I decided to take it in to see what they could do, and as soon as I got there they were ready to help me achieve the sound I wanted. In addition to telling me which strings they thought would work, they allowed me to test out the strings on some incredibly beautiful cellos they had which were already strung with these specific string sets. Eventually, we decided on a mix of different brands and tones for ALL of my 4 strings and they replaced the strings and the bridge of my cello (which was terribly warped) within a few days. Not only did my cello sound far better right off the bat... the strings also wore in beautifully after just a few weeks and the sound is to die for. Thank you, Andrew's Fine Violins, for making a cheap cello sound like a million bucks!


Mary M.

Excellent workmanship! Honest appraisal of the work to be done. Understanding of musician's feelings about their instruments. Friendly staff and the store is very organized!

Yasmeen S.

Gilbert, AZ

friendly and very knowledgable staff

and they offer lessons at their in-store studio

Corey N.

Tempe, AZ

3 music teachers that I know recommend Andrew's...He has always provided great instruments at a fair price, for our child..4 years running.

Phoenix J.

Mesa, AZ

Amazing shop - Andrew & all his apprentices are extremely helpful and understanding, & they have amazing warranty & products! Best string instrument shop in Arizona!

Andy L.

Scottsdale, AZ

"This shop has done wonders for my personal and school instruments. I wish they were more centrally located since I teach and live in North Phoenix, but they are SOOOOO worth the drive!

I had them work on all my low string (Cellos and basses) and they came back playing drastically different. The work was fairly priced and he wasn't afraid to let me know what I really had in terms of initial quality. I have also asked him to restore an older violin, and I know the results will be spectacular!

Long story short....beautiful shop, beautiful work, beautiful people!"

Luis H.

Bay Lake, FL

Love this place. I can always trust Andrew when it comes to my violin. The service is excellent and the craftsmanship is flawless. By far the best strings shop in Mesa!

Patrick M.

Tempe, AZ

Andrew took my Grandfather's violin from 1895, which was neglected for over 40 years, and made it look and sound like a museum piece. Much of the varnish was missing, the tailpiece was shot, the pegs were broken, and the bridge and sound post were unusable. Andrew matched the varnish exactly and gave the violin a new set-up, and wow does it look and sound great. Now I can continue to pass this violin on to the next generation in our family, but only after I am done playing it. Thank you Andrew!!!

Celia S.

Apache Junction, AZ

"What a life changing event for me it was when I had my Roth violin restored to its original beauty and sound! This shop is a jewell, with highly skilled craftsmen giving instruments and their owners a new lease on life. They are professional, yet kind gracious and courteous never making a customer feel rushed or pressured. Their costs are reasonable, their work is perfection, and to top it off they always seem to greet customers with a warm and heartfelt welcome.

Without hesitation I would recommend them to anyone."




GOOGLE REVIEWS 

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Laura O. O.

I've been a customer of Andrew's Fine Violins for many years. I have repaired, rented and purchased instruments from them and referred my friends and family. I cannot say enough for their workmanship, quality, selection and customer service! Andrew and staff exhibit all the best qualities of a local small business. They're the best, hands down.


H Duane L.

Thank you wonderful work you did of cutting and fitting a new bridge. That is the best sound I have ever gotten from it.


Kevin B.

Had a great experience. Sales staff was very helpful and helped our son choose the perfect violin for himself.


Jerry T.

These guys went above and beyond what is expected of normal business, being that I'm in Texas! I will definitely be upgrading my boys' cello and violin when the time comes, keep up the good work!


Sierah H.

I got the first violin that I could call my own here. They are extremely patient and don't rush you into choosing anything. They give you a room to try out instruments in and let you have however long you want. (They even let me take a couple violins home with me to try them out in class for a week). I've gone back many times since then for strings and bows and will continue going back for basically anything I need concerningmy instrument. I recommend them to anyone involved in instrumental music. Their customer service is the best around too!


Kaylie P.

Queen Creek, AZ

"I went into andrews today looking for a viola, everyone, including my teacher, at my school raved about them so I thought why not?! I was seeing stars, I went in knowing somewhat I wanted in my instrument, and they gave me multiple options and gave me a small room to play them and try them out and I found my dream instrument! I'm so glad I went here, I will recommend them to everyone I know and will continue going there."


Janet H.

Tucson, AZ

"Thanks to my brother Joel and niece Charlotte who guided us, my son Michael and I were able to get a violin for my grandson Jordan today at a great place in Phoenix called Andrew's Fine Violins. These people provide the best customer service and truly strive to create lifelong customers."


Christi E.

Chandler, AZ

"The Phoenix area strings community is incredibly fortunate to have Andrew's Fine Violins. Andrew's is the place to go for instrument rental and repairs."


Annah M.

Thank you Andrzej and Michal for helping me with new strings and setup for my cello. It sounds great! You have a customer for life. ♥


Jim G.

Scottsdale, Arizona

What a great shop and beautiful instruments!!!


Jeremiah S.

Love your store.


Laura O.

Maricoapa, AZ

Thank you so much for the guidance, conversation and excellent VIOLA BOW! Someday, I'll be in for the viola also. :)


Joni M.

I brought my son in this morning to rent a violin for school. It was the best experience we have ever had renting an instrument. The customer service was superb and he ended up with a high quality rental for a great price. Thanks for going the extra mile to make sure my son had an excellent instrument! :)


Naomi G.

Beautiful shop! Was great to tour it and spend some time with you guys. Good work and we'll see you soon (I am sure.... )!


Cindy B.

Thanks for your super service in getting ASA a rental bass to tide us through our upcoming concerts when we were suddenly one bass short for our 17 awesome bass students!


Sheila M.

Ha! I DID like it on FB a while ago:):) AND My fiddle sounds AWESOME!!! Thanks Andrew and Stan:)


Heidi G.

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to look over that Violin with me. I appreciate you guys and your brains ;)


Zak Saenz B.

Had a new violin set up with a new bridge and string. They are very professional and friendly.


Carl R R.

Andrew does a super job at fine adjusting violins for maximum performance


Jonathan H.

Once again, thank you so much for repairing my violin Andrew!


Laurel M. N.

Happy to have finally found a local place with fine quality work and instruments.